How an information junkie goes through the day

Hi, my name is Kfir, and I am an information junkie, (now all readers please say – “we love you Kfir”…).

Yes, I am an information junkie. I read tons of blogs, websites, and information sources, not to mention the 3-4 books I read parallel. You can say that RSS is one of the greatest things ever happened to me.

If you are like me, who can’t follow all the information out there, I recommend on two main sites. One is Netvibes – RSS aggregator that I use as my homepage. All my RSS feeds are divided to tabs, based on main topics (Web Television, Filmmaking, Marketing, News etc). You can play video and podcasts directly from the site, and when they added this feature my podcast listening habits completely changed (for the better). It is a real productivity tool for me.

The second one is Techmeme – a great site that shows the most important/interesting/talked about topics, not only in the blogsphere, but also in “old” media.

Well, it is 0700 AM here in Israel, and I am going to get my daily fix….

0 Responses to “How an information junkie goes through the day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Bookmark Me

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Add to Technorati Favorites

Top Posts

Kfir Pravda's Facebook profile

Archives

Some del.icio.us love!


